WhatsApp is among the most widely used messaging apps worldwide. For many of us, the messaging app controlled by Facebook has evolved into the standard method of communication over time. There can be occasions when using WhatsApp to talk to a specific someone is not possible. This can make you wonder if they’ve blocked you on WhatsApp. There are a few methods to determine whether someone has banned you on WhatsApp, even though there is no foolproof method to do so.
Read More : Jobs With the Highest Wages in India
Their last seen and online statuses are no longer visible
You will no longer be able to check someone’s last seen or online status on WhatsApp if they block you. This is so that WhatsApp can safeguard your privacy by not disclosing this information to you.
Their profile photo is not updated for you to view
Read More : Seven routines that might alter your life
You won’t be able to view updates to someone’s profile photo on WhatsApp if they block you. Since WhatsApp wants to keep your information private, this is also a privacy feature.
A single check mark (message sent) will always appear for any communications you send to a contact who has blocked you; a second check mark (message delivered) will never appear.
Read More : Try These 5 Ways to Draw Luxury With Tulsi
You will only see a single check mark next to a message when you send it to someone who has blocked you. This indicates that although the message was sent, it was not delivered. This is so that WhatsApp won’t allow the message to reach the banned contact.
Your attempts to make calls won’t be accepted
Calls to those who have blocked you will not be accepted. This is so that WhatsApp won’t allow the call to connect.
It is probable that you have been blocked by a contact if you see more than one of these indicators for them. But as was also previously said, it’s critical to keep in mind that these indications are not evidence positive. For instance, someone could be experiencing issues with their internet connection or they might have just removed their online and last seen features. It is probable that you have been blocked by a contact if you see more than one of these indicators for them.